WEBCAST

Building confidence on the fast track to IFRS 17

LIVE: Wednesday 16 Dec 2020

8:00am – 9:00am(EST)

1:00pm – 2:00 pm(GMT)

2:00pm – 3:00pm(CET)


SIM LIVE: Thursday 17 Dec 2020

9:00am – 10:00am(HKT)

10:00am – 11:00am(JST)

12:00pm – 1:00pm(AEDT)

Webcast overview

Some insurers use IFRS 17 as catalyst to modernize their finance function, others take an operational lens to the challenge – whatever their goal all want to make sure that their IFRS 17 implementation programs are focused and efficient. 

To help fast track implementation of IFRS 17 a webcast sharing insights from KPMG’s latest benchmarking of IFRS 17 readiness is being offered with a specific focus on leading practices in testing IFRS 17 solutions to ensure they are fit for purpose and can be deployed with confidence. 

IFRS 17, Insurance Contracts, replaces IFRS 4, Insurance Contracts, which was introduced in 2004 and allowed insurers to use their existing insurance accounting policies under local Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP).

The clock shows just over one year until insurers need to present their opening balance sheet on a whole new reporting basis.

Now, more than ever, there is a sense of urgency among all insurers to work through the implementation considerations minimize costs and fast-track implementation.

Following the webcast, participants should be able to explain at a high level:

  • What works well among Fortune 500 preparers and what can be enhanced to aid efficiency.
  • Leading practices in testing IFRS 17 solutions to ensure they are fit for purpose and can be deployed with confidence.

Featured speakers

Mary Trussell

Mary Trussell

Global Insurance Change Lead Partner, KPMG International

Meg Williams

Meg Williams

Global Insurance Accounting Change Manager, KPMG in Germany

Bryce Ehrhardt

Bryce Ehrhardt

Director, Insurance Accounting Change, KPMG US

Hooi Khin Low

Hooi Khin Low

Financial Services CFRO Insurance, KPMG LLP